Book by phone: +1 (800) 541-1756

Quiet North End Home, 8 SHARC passes, A/C, Hot Tub

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

57669 Poplar Lane Sunriver, Or 97707 United States

Poplar Lane #24 is located near the quiet Cottonwood entrance/exit area. This private 3 bedroom/2 bath home is perfect for your next family getaway.

Enjoy a family movie night as you sit in front of the wood fireplace on the new comfortable furniture. Need an extra bed? Not a problem. The living room sofa has a queen hide-a-bed.


The fully stocked kitchen overlooks the dining area in this reverse living vacation dream home. The kitchen is equipped with all the necessities including a Jenn Air Range. Whether cooking inside or out on the deck on the gas BBQ, the chef of the family will not be disappointed.

One bedroom offers a queen bed and the other two have two twin beds each (may push the twins together to make a King). Perfect for the family with several kids.


You won't have to worry about the hot summer months as this home is equipped with air conditioning.

It also has 8 Unlimited SHARC passes, which provides you entrance into the SHARC. The passes also provide access to free tennis, free pickleball, free disc golf, and the Sunriver Marina!


Poplar 24 has 8 bikes for you to enjoy and to explore the 30+ miles of trails that Sunriver has to offer. After your long bike ride, you will definitely need to relax in the private hot tub!



Lots of memories are to be had at Poplar #24. Book Today!

Details:

1 Queen, 4 Twins, 1 Queen HAB, 3TVs/2VCRs, DVD player, D/W, W/D, microwave, fireplace, 8 bikes, 2 levels, reverse living, gas BBQ, single garage, Jenn Air range, Hot Tub,Free Hi-Speed Wi-Fi, A/C, NO PETS.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1984
Unit Code POP24
Beds 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1600 square feet
Pets No pets allowed., No
Standard Amenities caves, forests
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Family Room, One Master
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Library, WIFI
Convenience Hair Salon, Spa, Medical Services Nearby, Gas Station
Culture High Desert Museum, Sunriver Music Festival, Pacific Crest Sports Festival, Pacific Amateur Golf Classic, Twilight Cinemas
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Single Garage, Sunset Spas, Ice Skating In Winter, Kids Adventure Camps, Mini Golf, Ft.Rock Park
Geographic 90 Minutes To Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Movie Rentals, Discount Bike Rentals, Paved Bike Paths, Water Sport Rentals, ATV Rentals, White Water Rafting, Sight Seeing, Snowmobile Rentals, Wii
Sharc Yes
Family Ice Skating, Kids Adventure Camps, Library, Fort Rock Park, Mini Golf (Summer)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3791 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great House For Our Family

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JUSTIN M from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This place was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, air conditioned and pantry was well stocked with anything needed. It was a bit outdated however that didn’t bother us a bit. It actually felt very nostalgic. We were able to book a pontoon boat at nearby Cultus Lake for a day in the water and the kids loved the Sharc passes. The bikes were in great shape and the hot tub was very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2023

      We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and the pontoon boat! Please come back and visit us again soon.

  •  
  • cozy home

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisfied with this rental. The home had a cozy feel and was very clean. We loved using the hot tub and wood-burning fireplace after a day of skiing.

    • Manager Responded on 3/31/2021

      We are so glad you had a great time at Poplar 24! We look forward to hosting you in the future!

  •  
  • cozy and clean

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marian H from Mukilteo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our 5-day stay over Christmas. Liked the southern exposure that let in lots of sun on sunny days. Quiet. Convenient to Cottonwood Marketplace.Furnace broke the first morning, but Sunset Lodging was very responsive and we had heat in a few hours.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2021

      Thank you for your great review! We sure appreciate you supporting our locally owned/family owned business! Hope to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Megan C from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was clean when we arrived, and we were able to get in easily with the code - no hassle with keys. The kids’ room was, by far, the highlight, and we’ll have the niece/nephew stay over next year to make use of it. Management was quick and extremely helpful when we called with an issue with the Keurig and a dead light bulb. Both problems were fixed within a couple hours, while we were out, and they even left some new coffee pods for us to enjoy. Highly recommended!

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2020

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Megan! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to assist promptly when called upon, come back soon!

  •  
  • Sunriver 2020

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen S from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! The house was perfect for our little group.
    The sliding door off the deck is hard to open, needs to be looked at.
    We had a maintenance man stop by to look at the thermostat, he was wearing a mask for covid 19 which was great, but it had a creepy face on it, it was unsettling
    Maybe everyone should just wear a plain mask while at work .
    Thanks for a wonderful time!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2020

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Karen! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to let staff know to only wear the plain masks! I apologize! I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time, Come back soon!

  •  
  • Fabulous Labor Day Weeken

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alison C from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. It met our needs with 4 kids and my husband and I. Lots of room so we didn't feel like we were on top of one another all weekend. Sunset Lodging was great when I reported a couple of issues. Had someone out within an hour to fix it. Seriously... if you run into any problems, call them.... they will fix whatever the issue is. We had a great stay and would certainly stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank You for your review! We are glad to hear that you were able to spread out and relax, probably much needed with 4 kiddos!! It warms our heart to hear your wonderful compliments to our staff. We do our very best to accommodate our guests and we appreciate you letting us know that it did not go unnoticed! Come back ANYTIME!!!

  •  
  • Everything you need in Sunriver!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with our accommodations and our experience with Sunset Lodging! We came up from CA to watch the eclipse and Sunriver proved to be the perfect, family-friendly location to base ourselves for the week prior. The house was very clean and stocked with absolutely everything we needed, from cooking utensils to extra blankets to towels for the pool. There are videos, books and a cabinet full of board games and puzzles. There were even bikes of all sizes and a bike pump in the garage - if we had know this we might not have lugged our bikes all the way from CA! We were pleased to find the hot tub was clean and hot and ready for us to get in when we arrived! The passes to SHARC were great also and we spent several afternoons there. The location in Sunriver was ideal, very easy to get around and navigate to all the places we wanted to go. The only negative was the queen bed in the master was not very comfortable, but the kids seemed to be satisfied with the twin beds. We would absolutely stay here again and appreciate the easy check-in/check-out and perfect communication from Sunset Lodging. Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for your review Katherine! We're happy you joined us for the Eclipse this year, it was amazing! Sunset is happy you were provided with everything you needed to enjoy your vacation. See you again in the future!

  •  
  • New Years Eve

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gavin O from Poulsbo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Spectacular

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2017

      AWESOME!

  •  
  • Poplar 24

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We have been taking an annual family vacation to Sunriver for the past 18 years. This home is in a great, quiet location, had a well stocked kitchen and was very spacious considering we had 8 people in our party. It has 8 SHARC Passes. And, the property management company provided excellent service whenever we had an issue. The only downside was that there was some deferred maintenance on the house. First and foremost, the back railing along the deck is significantly loose. Also, three of the bikes were broken and couldn't be ridden. Luckily, my husband is handy and was able to fix them. Four of the outdoor patio chairs are broken (we stacked them in the corner). The carpet has significant stains on it. And, there is a dirty, ripped leather sofa in the family room. The downstairs bedrooms decorative/sham pillows had smudges and drool stains on them (really gross). They also smelled like perfume. The house appeared clean but the stained carpets, dirty leather sofa and strange smudges, stains and smells on the pillow shams gave us the impression that the house was dirty. Sunriver is a wonderful place and this isn't a bad place at just needs a little TLC.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2016

      Thank you for this feedback, Troy! I have alerted both maintenance and Housekeeping of these issues and they will be handled immediately. I am very glad we were able to share our high level of service and we always, always, always invite you to let us know about ANY issues you have as soon as possible so that we can fix them WHILE you are here and never run the risk of them hindering your vacation. We cherish every single one of our guests, and we know that there will sometimes be things that need to be addressed, so our goal is to do that with speed and efficiency so we know that you will come back to Sunriver. And on that note, please come back soon! Thanks again for this invaluable feedback and the time you took to help us get better. We REALLY appreciate it!

  •  
  • Vacation with Friends

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zack B recommends this vacation rental

    Loved being in a house that fit me and my friends.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2016

      Glad you enjoyed your visit to Poplar 24, Zack. We hope you'll get back to Sunriver for another visit soon !

  •  
  • Good location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Natalia B from SILVERTON, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location is good. When we arrived, the thermostat said it was 98° in the house. I called the office and only then found out the home didn't have A/C. They brought fans for us. The bikes need to be updated, almost each one had an issue with it. Hot tub stayed hot which was good. BBQ grill worked great.

  •  
  • Peaceful Retreat in Sunriver

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenn P from Greenbrae, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful week with the family. The home is ideally situated--not too close to the Aquatic Park or the Village. It's on a street with, what appears to be, owner occupied homes that are very well cared for. The home is large. All bedrooms are Two bedrooms downstairs, one at the mezzanine and the kitchen and living areas are up on the top floor. There are a lot of stairs--leading to the home and then inside. The rooms downstairs stay really cool, which was nice, and there are ample blankets if needed. Lots of cooking items in the home as well. Living room/dining room very comfortable.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the openness of the upstairs living area with all the windows! Only downside was a smell in the downstairs twin bedroom. Pretty nasty. My biggest concern was finding out that future renters in Sunriver won't have any access to the North pool. SHARC is a chaotic nightmare of which neither myself nor my kids ever wish to reexperience. The idea of going to Sunriver and not being able to go to a pool in the summer makes it pretty much a non-option for a vacation. And we've come here every year for about 20 years. Perhaps time to switch to Eagle Crest. Can you let SROA know that visitors need a pool?

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2014

      Thank you for your review. The SROA has been informed of what our guests want and need. I hope in the future we would be able to see you again soon.

  •  
  • Ladies Tennis Team

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tacoma, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Easy to find location. The home worked out well for the most part for our group of 7 women (aged 65+ years) Lots of stairs though- outside & inside - Both bathrooms are on the lower level - was ok but not the best set up. Although it sleeps up to 8 there were only 6 dining chairs - we pulled in a deck chair. Hot tub worked well. Nice open upper level - kitchen/dining/living. Lots of living room seating. Furnishings/décor are dated but all in decent condition. Exterior was recently painted.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
43.893295,-121.423994

About Us

Sunset Lodging in Sunriver has been a reliable source for Sunriver vacation homes and property management for more than 30 years. Sunset Lodging is family-owned and operated. Our service sets us apart.

Sunriver Lodging P.O. Box 3515 Sunriver, Oregon 97707 +1 (800) 541-1756 resdesk@sunriverlodging.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon