Book by phone: +1 (800) 541-1756
Living Room

Single Level, 2 masters, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, AC

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

57790 Umpqua Lane Sunriver, Or 97707 United States

Umpqua 3 is an amazing one-level home with an open floor plan for easy entertaining at home and 10 unlimited SHARC passes for fun-filled sunny days in Sunriver! This modern, updated, four-bedroom, Sunriver vacation home has two beautifully appointed King Master Suites each with its own bathroom, a Queen bedroom, and a bunk room with a set of log full-sized bunk beds that would be perfect for multiple families. The bunk room is equipped with its own flat-screen TV equipped for video games, VHS, and DVD. There is additional sleeping accommodation for two in the living room on a hide-a-bed. For the younger family members, Umpqua 3 is equipped with a highchair, crib, and baby bike trailer. Speaking of bikes, Umpqua 3 features an entire fleet, with road bikes, cruisers, and kids’ bikes already for the 33+ miles of paved bike trails in Sunriver. The owners of this home have put meticulous thought into the details of their home for traveling families and have left no expense spared.

Entertaining in Umpqua 3 is ‘foodie-approved’. The wide-open floor plan accommodates breakfast bar dining for four and formal dining for six people. The fully equipped kitchen is stocked with plenty of bakeware, serving dishes, and cooking utensils. There is a propane BBQ on the back deck along with deck dining for six people. With a spacious, open floor plan, you can prepare your meals and watch the game on Umpqua 3’s giant flat-screen TV in the living room, fully loaded with upgraded sports channels. If cooking isn’t your thing on vacation, Sunriver offers a host of fine dining and casual restaurants. Central Oregon is becoming widely recognized as a ‘foodie’ destination and rightfully so! You won’t find a more extensive selection of craft beer and wine paired with locally grown farm-to-table food than you will in Central Oregon.

Umpqua 3 provides all the amenities you’d expect from your Sunriver rental home and much more. This gorgeous home comes with 10 Unlimited SHARC passes, providing access to the SHARC, the SROA marina, tennis courts, and a pickleball. Enjoy the stars from your private hot tub; gather the family around the cozy fireplace to celebrate the holidays; cool off with the NEWLY installed (2022) air conditioning after a fun-filled day on the trails or build your Sunriver memories in whatever way your family celebrates vacation. Umpqua 3 provides the perfect home base while you explore beautiful Central Oregon.

Umpqua #3 is now dog friendly. Two small dogs UNDER 30 LBS. No cats considered.

DETAILS: 2 King Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Full/Full Bunk Bed, 1 HAB, Microwave, D/W, W/D, 3 TVs, DVD player, 10 Bikes, burley, 2091 sq. ft., dogs under 30# , Hot Tub, A/C Gas BBQ, Gas Fireplace, 10 SHARC passes, FREE HI-SPEED WIFI.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1998
Unit Code UMP03
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, Bunk bed is a full/full.
Floor Area 2091 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed., Yes, 2 Dogs, Yes - 2 dogs max under 30lbs, No cats considered
Standard Amenities baby crib, combination tub/shower, sleep sofa /futon, autumn foliage, caves, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Child's Highchair, DVD Player, Games, Ping Pong Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Free Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, Kitchen Island, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis, Hot Tub, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, ice skating, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, ski lift privileges, skiing, spelunking, swimming, tennis, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, Private entrance, flexible, recommended, Dining Area, Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher, Oven, Stove, Highchair
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, All Large Beds, Family Room, One Level, Baby Items, Two Masters, Pet Friendly
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Library, WIFI
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Shopping Mall, Restaurants, Mt.Bachelor Shuttle, Hair Salon, Spa, Medical Services Nearby, Gas Station
Culture High Desert Museum, Sunriver Music Festival, Pacific Crest Sports Festival, Pacific Amateur Golf Classic, Twilight Cinemas, Sunriver Nature and Observatory , Sunriver Art Festival, Microbreweries
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Double Garage, Sunset Spas, Ice Skating In Winter, Kids Adventure Camps, Mini Golf, Ft.Rock Park, Zip Lining (summer), Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill Skiing, Bird Watching
Geographic Close to Town, 90 Minutes To Crater Lake, Lava Cast Forest, Lava River Caves, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rock, Mt. Bachelor, Benham Falls, Obsidian Flow, Lava Butte, Cultus Lake
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Bikes, Ping Pong Table, Movie Rentals, Discount Bike Rentals, Paved Bike Paths, Water Sport Rentals, ATV Rentals, White Water Rafting, Sight Seeing, Snowmobile Rentals, Wii
Sharc 10 Sharc Passes, Yes
Family Ice Skating, Kids Adventure Camps, Library, Fort Rock Park, Mini Golf (Summer)
Children HIGHCHAIR, CRIB, BIKE TRAILER
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3791 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Annual family vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We loved everything about Umpqua 3. Perfect floor plan for our group, excellent location within Sunriver and every amenity we could have wanted or needed!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2024

      Hi Marie Thank you for the great review! We are glad the Umpqua worked well for your stay and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to helping in the future.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from DEER PARK, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Kitchen is well stocked. House is clean.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2023

      Hi Wilma Thank you for the great review! We are glad that Umpqua worked well for your stay and we look forward to helping you in the future!

  •  
  • Umpqua 3 Sunriver

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim M recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Umpqua 3 in Sunriver. We have stayed there several times in the past. as we really enjoy the quiet location, and the backyard deck for relaxing and meals.

    However, the one issue we experienced was the gas barbecue was unusable. The ignitor didn't work, and had to drive to store to buy a lighter, only to then find out only 1 of the 3 burners would light - which did not generate enough heat to barbecue meat or chicken.

    We had many family members over for a barbecue, and we had to change plans and menus at last minute, and then had to cancel future barbecue and dinner plans that week - very disappointing.

    Since you can get bigger, newer, and working gas barbecues for as little as $200 now at Home Depot or Lowes - that is relatively inexpensive compared to the nightly rate of the property.

    Other than that one issue, the property was very clean, and we enjoyed our stay there.

    We would also plan to stay there again - but would confirm first that there is a new working barbecue available.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2023

      Hi Jim. I am so sorry you had problems with the barbecue. I checked your reservation and do not see that you reported this to the front desk. We have a maintenance crew standing by for any issues, such as these, so we can quickly fix an issue to make your stay more enjoyable. Please give us a call in the office, next time, if you have any issues while staying with us. We are here to help make your stay and really fun experience. Thank you for booking with us and please come again soon.

  •  
  • Summer Family Fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane B from Myrtle Point, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, comfortable place to stay in Sunriver. Awesome!

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2023

      We are glad you enjoyed the home and your stay. Please come visit us again soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful home for large group

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James S from University Place, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home was excellent for our group of 10. It provides good space for gathering together, and comfortable bedrooms. It is VERY quiet, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The kitchen is good, though you need to bring everything you need foodwise. It is well equipped with cooking equipment and utensils. This was a really well laid out house, and we would definitely come back here, even with a smaller group.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2023

      Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you made some wonderful memories and we look forward to your next visit.

  •  
  • We had a great stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trisha F from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is perfect for hosting large family gatherings. Love the lay out and the openness of the house. Hot tub worked great! We had 3 houses total rented on sunriver for our family group, but we would all meet to have dinner at this house and it never felt uncomfortable. Really we have No complaints and are really happy with our whole visit. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2022

      Hi Trisha. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Umpqua 3. It's a great home for visiting with friends and family in a large group or small one. We hope you can come see us again real soon.

  •  
  • Luxurious, complete, beautiful, fun activities included

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    House was very comfortable,inside and outside, the kitchen was very complete for all of our cooking experiences,a bike available for all sizes and ages, beds were great!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2022

      Hi Susan, We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Umpqua 3. We hope there were wonderful memories made and you had a Happy Birthday. Come back and see us again!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay for the 4th of July!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelsey M from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had two couples and 2 kids stay here and it was the perfect home for us! We easily could have had more join us. The layout of this home made it easy to have a nap time for the kiddos and still be able to chat in the main living area. Definitely somewhere we we try to come back to in our future stays! The pantry was well stocked, however I do wish it would have stated the coffee pot selection! Haha No complaints, we just weren't sure if we should expect a keurig or a regular pot and it turns out there are Both in this house! Pretty much any appliance or utensil I would have thought of to use was there so that was great! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home!

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2022

      Kelsey, thank you for the great informative review. We are so glad that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay. Umpqua 3 is wonderful home with so much to offer. We hope everyone will come back and visit again soon.

  •  
  • Loved this Beautiful Home!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danielle E from Newberg, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a great time during our stay! The house was absolutely wonderful! It was spacious, clean, it was supplied with basically everything we needed! It honestly gave us a lot of inspiration for our forever home and made us think about getting our own sun river getaway home!! But until then we will keep going back to this one.

    • Manager Responded on 3/27/2022

      Hi Danielle. Umpqua #3 is a great place to relax and enjoy friends and family. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will come see us again soon.

  •  
  • New Year's Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful time in Sunriver. We would have appreciated our home location to be closer to the Village but it worked. The rental staff were always available and very helpful and professional.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2022

      Hello Stu, We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time. Come back and see us again, and thank you for choosing Sunset Lodging

  •  
  • Blended Family Christmas

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washougal, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Snowboarding, sledding, and relaxing.
    The home was very well equipped. We enjoyed using the hot tub after a long day of hard play.
    The house was decorated for the holiday.
    This property is one of the nicest places we have rented at Sunriver.

    • Manager Responded on 1/1/2022

      Thank your for the wonderful review, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here in Sunriver. We are happy to know you were able to have fun and relax and make some wonderful memories. Come back and see us again, and thank you for choosing Sunset Lodging

  •  
  • HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leta G from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    it was a lovely place to spend a few days. thank you for your home. we were very happy there.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2021

      Hi Leta. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Umpqua 3. It is a great home to relax with friends and family. Please come stay with us again soon. Bonnie

  •  
  • Family fun in Sunriver

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 5 nights in Sunriver with our kids and grandkids. The house was perfect. The younger kids enjoyed riding bikes in the cul de sac which had hardly any traffic. The deck was wonderful and we also enjoyed the hot tub. The bedrooms worked great. The location was good and we were able to go to the SHARC and spend time bike riding, walking and going to the Village. We would definitely come back again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2021

      Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to helping with any future vacation needs!

  •  
  • Love Sun River

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Olympia recommends this vacation rental

    Great. The carpet could use a shampoo. The debris on the deck could have been blown off before the stay. We enjoyed our stay in this property.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2021

      Thank you Julie! We had the carpets cleaned right after your stay! I hope that we can see you again soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful for large family!

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, NA recommends this vacation rental

    We took two families, four adults and two children ages 6 and 11 for a ski vacation. High on our list was a great room in which all six of us could hang out comfortably together even watch TV together.with a large kitchen as part of the great room,It is a perfect layout to do this. It's a one story house which also contributes to the feeling of togetherness. Yet the house has excellent sound barriers so each room felt very private. Nice setting less than five minutes to the golf course. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in these features.

    • Manager Responded on 4/27/2021

      Thanks so much for the amazing review! We are so happy that Umpqua 3 worked for you and your family. We look forward to helping you with any future vacation needs!

  •  
  • Beautiful Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda S from Oregon City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful home that is clean, perfectly furnished, and even has 2 master suites. Our daughters loved the bunk bedroom! The kitchen is large with everything you could need for your meals in. I'd recommend bringing any seasoning, cooking oil, etc. We forgot all those things, but there is a store 5 minutes away. We spent lots of time outside playing in the 12 inches of snow and the hot tub is amazing! The house is perfectly situated on a dead-end road. We didn't see any neighbors and enjoyed every minute of the tranquility! Thank you for sharing your home! We would rent again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/31/2021

      Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Annual trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl L from Harrisburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is an annual trip for our family. This is also the second year we have stayed at this property and we would do so again. The house is well cared for, fully equipped and is ideally set up for multiple families.

  •  
  • Beautiful Escape in Sunriver

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marguerite D from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week at this beautiful home. The house was even better in person - lots of lovely little touches, comfortable furniture and well appointed kitchen. We loved playing games by the fire and sitting in the hot tub under the stars. A great location not far from the river. Grateful for the pooch friendly amenities as well! We would definitely book here again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2020

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Marguerite! Happy to hear that this home exceeded your expectations! Come back soon!

  •  
  • November weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra L from Cottage grive, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    What a great house. Comfortable and well stocked with anything you could need. Loved the gas fireplace! Very enjoyable weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2020

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Debra! Happy to hear a great stay was had with us at this wonderful home, come back soon!

  •  
  • Fantastic Fall Visit

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth C from Gladstone , Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful,Comfortable, child friendly home!!! Location is perfect, house is perfect and having all the bikes was an awesome added bonus. Hot tub under the stars!
    One of our favorite homes we have stayed in at Sunriver. You can feel the love.
    Our kids loved the giant stuffed bear and all the games. Working with Sunset Lodging is always the best!

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2020

      Thank You for the wonderful 5 star review, Liz! Happy to hear that this home has become a favorite for your family and that you were able to relax and enjoy here with us. We love working with you as well and can't wait to book your next visit to Sunriver.

  •  
  • Very nice home!

    Stayed 22 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol B from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Sunset Lodging exceeded expectations with their customer service. The kitchen was fully appointed and spacious. Respectfully suggest that two of the four bedrooms receive mattress replacements. Our stay coincided with the historic fires/smoke/poor air quality which required us staying indoors for several days.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2020

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Carol! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the smoke, I will have the mattresses checked out. We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • The perfect house in Sunriver!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly B from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Umpqua #3 was the perfect house for our stay. The two master suites were spacious and the home had an open floor plan. The deck was a nice place to relax and had plenty of seating. The kitchen was well stocked and even had a keurig. For families traveling with children I would recommend bringing your own high chair and pack and play as the ones provided at the house were old and worn down. All in all, it was a great house and we would definitely stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2020

      Thank You for the wonderful 5 star review, Kelly! Glad you enjoyed this house and thought it was perfect for your group...I will definitely have our maintenance dept check out the baby items and update as needed! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Great house

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from DEER PARK, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2020

      Thank You for your 5 star review, CJ! So glad you had a relaxing time, we hope you'll come back to relax with us here in Sunriver soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful One Level

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a terrific experience from start to finish! Our reservations were handled in a very professional manner, the home was even better than we expected, and our checkout process quick and easy! We took advantage of several of the extras including fun times in the hot tub and bike rides around Sunriver. This is a good one!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2019

      Thank You for the beaming 5 star review, Nancy! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed this home and that exceeded your expectations and that you had a terrific experience with us! We hope to host you again!

  •  
  • Perfect long weekend getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristy D from Redmond, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying in Umpqua 3. The house & facilities were great. The beds were comfortable & the house was clean.

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2019

      Thank You for your 5 star review, Kristy! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and that you found it to be clean and comfortable! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Asweome house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tyson W from Hillsboro, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. It was nice to have beds for everyone. They were super Asweome with there pet policy by leaving dog bed was poop bags. We will defiantly trying to stay. Here again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2019

      Thank You for the awesome 5 star review, Tyson! We are delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful and that you loved this home. We hope to host you again!

  •  
  • Sunriver is a wonderful place for families

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori G from Canby, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this house , all one story was great, wonderful decor and deck outside was perfect, plus enough bikes for everyone!

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2019

      Thank You for your 5 star review, Lori! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in this wonderfully decorated, one story gem! We hope to host you again!

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hidden Valley Lake, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and great property. Really nice having bikes included.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2019

      Thank You for the great 5 star review, Michael! Happy to hear that youthought the Condo was in a great location and enjoyed your stay and the bikes. See you in Sunriver!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home.Nicest that we have stayed in.

    Stayed 15 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra W from Portland, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect with the home except when we rented it the pictures showed a Hot tub below deck and when we got there it sat on the deck and it was difficult to get into it.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2019

      Thank You for the wonderful 5 star review, Sandra! We are happy to hear that you think Umpqua 3 is the best home you've ever stayed in! The owners bought a new hot tub as the previous one needed replaced. The new hot tub was just installed and the pictures online were updated to reflect the brand new tub when it was installed, I'm sorry for the confusion. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • A Great place to gather

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carmen M from Grand Ronde, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome home. Had a great time spent with family. Sunset Rentals is awesome to work with. Thank you for giving our family a great place to gather.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2019

      Thank You for your amazing 5 star review, Carmen! Happy to hear that you had a great time in this awesome home...We would love to host your family again, anytime!

  •  
  • Fabulous, just Fabulous

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry R from springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing, enjoyable place to spend the holidays with friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2019

      Thank You for the wonderful 5 star review, Larry! We are so glad that you had a fabulous time in this relaxing and enjoyable home! Come back Soon!

  •  
  • A great time!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay B from Salem, Or recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful vacation! Not only was the house beautiful, but the amenities were great. The hot tub. The huge selection of bikes. The proximity to bike trails. Really great. So comfortable as well.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2018

      Thank You for your 5 star Review, Jay! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and it's amenities! Come back Soon!

  •  
  • This is the second year in a row we have rented this property. W

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Micheal C from Vancouver, Wash recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful, a blended family vacation

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2018

      Thank You for the 5 star Review, Michael! Umpqua 3 is a wonderful location and we are so glad that you enjoyed it again this year. Hope to see you again for a 3rd!

  •  
  • Umpqua 3

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Coleen M from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location of this house near family on white elm. House was exactly as described. One thing I would consider is more living room comfy seating. For a house that sleeps so many, there was only comfy seats for 5. Another couch or loveseat would have made this house perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2018

      Thank You for the 5 Star Review, Coleen! We hope to see you in Sunriver again soon!

  •  
  • sun river vacation home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Reedsburg, WI recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd time staying at this house. The place was clean and neat and had all the things we needed for our group.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2018

      Thank You for the 5 star review, Robert! Umpqua 3 is beginning to have a following as it is just so unique and leaves nothing to be desired. Hope to see you again at Umpqua 3!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2018

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from La Center, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2018

      Thank You for your review Sarah! We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Perfect Sunriver rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy K from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Nice clean beautiful rental with two king suites and plenty of room for the kids to play

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2018

      Thank you for your glowing review of Umpqua 3. We're glad you and your family had enough room to spread out and play. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunriver soon!

  •  
  • Great house

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean. Kitchen has everything. Living room was perfect. Loved the location. Very private. Our family had a wonderful Christmas. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 1/10/2018

      We're so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umpqua 3. We always love to hear positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sunriver soon. Thank you for staying with us at Sunset Lodging in Sunriver!

  •  
  • WORKING VACATION

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    wE HAVE RENTED
    WE HAVE RENTED ANOTHER PROPERTY BEFORE AND HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY EACH TIME.


    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2017

      Thank you for choosing to stay with Sunset Lodging in Sunriver. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay this time and during your previous visit. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. See you in Sunriver!

  •  
  • Sunriver get away

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie G from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Great house.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank You for your review! Umpqua #3 is a wonderful place to enjoy Sunriver and we are glad that you had a great time! Come see us again!

  •  
  • Great house, well stocked but a little far out from village

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori C from Camas, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great house for two families with kids and pet(s). Well stocked kitchen and lots of nice touches around the house, such as lots of throw blankets and pillows. A bit far on bike to the village but still very doable for active people. There seemed to be lots of bikes but after trying them out, half seemed unridable because of loose handlebars, flat tires etc. We brought some bikes, so not a huge concern for us. Probably the biggest bummer was the no AC. which can be okay most weeks but we had numbers hitting 100+. so that was rough in the early evenings. We kept the house closed up during the day but around the dinner hour it was hot. We also brought fans because we are veterans to Sunriver in the summer months and know that most houses dont have AC. Im sure glad we did because they didn't have enough fans. All-in-all we did enjoy our stay there and would probably stay again if we didn't find a house wth AC in a better location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for your review Lori! We will checkout the bikes and apologize that they were not all in good condition. Our bikes get a lot of use over the summer months and we will be sure to check on those. I will also pass along your message to the owner about getting more fans for the home, we did have a very hot summer this year.

  •  
  • Best vacation in Sunriver

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nola S from Mead, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Umpqua #3 had everything we needed for an amazing vacation. The home is well stocked including more than enough bicycles. My grandson learned how to ride a bike on our first day there. The location fit our needs so well having a long driveway and quiet neighborhood so the kids could ride their bikes. We enjoyed the hot tub many nights and we used the free Shark passes during the day. The spacious home with two master suites was a bonus. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2017

      Thank you for your review Nola. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Umpqua #3! Glad we could help provide some memories for you and your family while in Sun River. Hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Fun family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Reedsburg, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The vacation home was quite nice with a well stocked kitchen, very nice bedrooms, and an outside deck that everyone loved. The kids had a good time at the water park and enjoyed the many bikes to use. The weather was very good and that made the whole vacation very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Sounds like a great stay in Umpqua 3. We are so delighted that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks so much for the great review!

  •  
  • Oh there WILL be a next time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adrienne E from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We recently took a short weekend trip to Sunriver and stayed in Umpqua 3 - we LOVED this house! it was perfect for the 3 families that came all together and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better home. the location was perfect and all amenities were exactly what we could have asked for. we enjoyed the bikes, the SHARC passes and who wouldn't love the view from the back deck of the countless stars above. our vacation was TOO short and we WILL be back - and will definitely rent again through VRBO!

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Thanks for the wonderful review Adrienne! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Just as an FYI, if you book with us direct, you wont pay booking fees, but either way we are so happy you enjoyed your family trip!

  •  
  • Will Definitely Return

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BEAVERTON, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This house is Well Stocked !! Was perfect for us and our 2 adult children one which is married with 2 children. The bikes that are provided are Incredible. Other than a chain slipping off, they are in great shape. Very clean and good location.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Thanks for the great review Wilma! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you come visit us again soon!

  •  
  • HOME SWEET HOME

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon R from Bay City, OR recommends this vacation rental

    THIS HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION. THE WEATHER WAS BEAUTIFUL, SO WE WERE ABLE TO USE THE DECK AND HOT TUB. WE HAD SOME PEOPLE THAT HAD HANDICAPS SO THE ONE STORY FLOOR PLAN WAS WONDERFUL. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL. VERY CLEAN AND KEPT UP TO DATE. I AM VERY APPRECIATIVE THAT WE WERE ABLE TO STAY AT 3 UMPQUA THIS YEAR. HOPE WE WILL BE ABLE TO STAY HERE IN THE FUTURE.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2017

      Hi Sharon, We are so thrilled that you had a great time at Umpqua #3. Thanks so much for the great review! We hope to come stay with us again!

  •  
  • Wonderful stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah S from La Center, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at your house on Umpqua lane. We will be back next year for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Hi Darren, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in Umpqua #3. We will see you next year in Sunriver! Thanks for choosing Sunset Lodging!

  •  
  • Umpqua 3 ROCKS

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy K from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    2 families shared the home at Umpqua 3 and we were impressed. The home was clean, decorated so tastefully (the kitchen is stocked with nicer dishes than I have at home) and the floor plan was perfect! Loved all the bikes!

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Kathy, we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time in Upmqua 3. What a wonderful review! Please come visit us again soon in Sunriver!

  •  
  • Perfect Winter Holiday Getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We spent the Christmas holidays here with two other couples. We arrived on Christmas eve to a beautifully decorated house and several feet of snow. It's a great location for getting to the ski slopes at Mt Bachelor and restaurants, the Ale Trail, etc. in Bend. And for non-skiers, lots of walking trails. And amazing views of the Milky Way! The house is very comfortable. It easily accommodated 3 couples. And the kitchen is well-equipped. We cooked almost every meal there, including Christmas dinner. We had a problem with the water heater one morning, which was fixed promptly.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2017

      SO glad ro hear that you enjoyed one of our allstars, Umpqua 3, Cyndy! Since that home came into our program, it has been a HUGE hit with our guests. We're so glad to have had the opportunity to host you for your Christmas in Sunriver, and we hope it is a tradition that you will continue for years to come!

  •  
  • A very nice home to vacation, relax and bring your dog!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very modern, well equipped and roomy home. You feel very comfortable
    Also a beautiful and private deck to read a book, get some sun, play cards or have a family meal.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim M from Fremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time during our annual Sunriver Summer Vacation. Umpqua #3 was an ideal place for the adults, children, and our dog. The location at the end of the street was in a very nice location. The backyard deck was perfect for barbecuing, family meals, and just relaxing and enjoying the forest view - without having other homes immediately adjacent. The front of the house was quiet and very little traffic - a nice location teaching the young children to ride bikes.

    This home will definitely be on our list to return to for our next year's vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Thank you Jim!! We love Umpqua 3 too! This is one of our homes where you can just tell immediately how much the owners care about their treasured guests. We hope to get the privilege to host you year after year (or more!) Come back soon -

  •  
  • Perfect getaway in Sunriver

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. We had fun looking at all the details. The home was pristine and furnished perfectly. It has everything you'd need and want for a perfect vacation in Sunriver.

  •  
  • Fantastic rental!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ione S from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house and kitchen were spotless when we arrived and the hot tub was ready for use! Attention to lots of details that many rentals over look - like ample hot tub towels, dog blankets, lots of things to cook in and store leftovers. Felt like a home, not a rental. Loved it. Only downfall was that our suburban would not fit in the garage with the ski carrier on top.

  •  
  • Great family vacation!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grants Pass, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful home!! All kitchen gadgets were new, carpet was very clean, bedding was super soft and smelled great. Owners were wonderful to work with and we will definitely stay here again. We had 12 people stay at this location and it was very comfortable. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 12/14/2015

      Thank you for this great feedback Jessica! I could ramble on all day about the level of detail and the effort expended by these owners to to be sure their guests are happy. We (as a team) fully recognize and embrace the opportunity that we have, everyday, to make a lifelong memory of Sunriver for our visitors. It looks like we may have you hooked!! We hope you'll get back to Umpqua 3 soon, we have very, very high hopes for this property and fully anticipate lots of 'regulars' developing soon as it is brand new in our program. Thanks again for your feedback, Jessica!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
43.89783,-121.439887

About Us

Sunset Lodging in Sunriver has been a reliable source for Sunriver vacation homes and property management for more than 30 years. Sunset Lodging is family-owned and operated. Our service sets us apart.

Sunriver Lodging P.O. Box 3515 Sunriver, Oregon 97707 +1 (800) 541-1756 resdesk@sunriverlodging.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon